When life gets overrun by life

Some people are into tax policy. When a new study comes out or a new blog post goes up on the topic, they get really excited. They want to comment. Because they know a lot about the topic, they want to dive in and get their hands dirty by correcting misimpressions, combatting misinformation, and bringing to light important points. It’s what they do. They can’t not do it.

I’m not into tax policy. I’m into Down syndrome.

I have a child with Down syndrome. So I read up on new information that comes out, new research, new opinions, new thinking on the topic. I have Google alerts set up. I am part of social networks and e-mail lists. Because I have a lot of experience, I want to dive in and get my hands dirty. It’s what I do. I can’t not do it.

Read the rest at Ricochet.com.

